Love the Crispy-Topped Brown Sugar Bars!

This is a quick treat to put together! I made the Rice Krispies topping first. I’m glad the recipe mentioned that the sugar may smoke during the last steps of coating the Rice Krispies with sugar after returning the cereal to the pan, because I may have panicked otherwise and felt I did something wrong.

The combination of the buttery biscuit, combined with the chocolate and crunchy, sweetened cereal topping, made a delightful package to enjoy. I liked the suggestion of using the remaining cereal topping over ice cream, but I’m afraid it will have to wait until I make another batch…..it’s quite delicious on its own!

 

 

One thought on “Love the Crispy-Topped Brown Sugar Bars!

Leave a Reply

